The Trompe l'Oeil Society of Artists

"Mastering the Art of Deception in its Highest Form"

The Trompe l'Oeil Society of Artists was founded in early 2001 by Larry Charles and Don Clapper as a means to perpetuate this profession and to educate art lovers about this scarce art form. There are currently seven members exhibiting full-time with the Trompe l'Oeil Society: Eric Conklin, Michael Molnar, Gregory West, Gerald Hodge, Don Clapper, Larry Charles and Gary Erbe. Their gallery affiliations range from Singapore to London, from San Francisco to New York City.

Artists' Biographies and Vision Statements

Articles and Reviews

Calendar of Upcoming Shows and Events

Click on Artist Names to view their web pages

Larry Charles



Donald Clapper
President and Cofounder



Eric Conklin
Research Historian



Gary T. Erbe



Gerald Hodge



Michael Molnar



Gregory West